Giant sculpture of giant squid

My mate Alan, who lives in Atlanta, Georgia, has kindly allowed me to post his photo of a sculpture at the Pike Place Market in downtown Seattle, USA.

Giant squid sculpture in Seattle, USA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know if it’s meant to be a “real” squid – the correct size for a giant squid – or just a giant sculpture of a “normal” squid. Nice, anyway!

This entry was posted in Travels and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Giant sculpture of giant squid

  1. Rebecca says:

    Wow! Somewhere I have a photo of me sitting on top of a huge sculpture of a plesiosaur by the side of a road in the middle of nowhere in Saskatchewan… I’ll have to dig it out sometime when I’m having a slow blogging week.

  2. I’m pretty sure that it’s a sculpture of a giant squid, rather than a giant sculpture of a smaller squid. But I know that it’s Pike Place Market rather than Pine Place! Nice photo!

  3. Alan Sandercock says:

    I just checked out this site, and there’s my name mentioned and that squid. I would say that it’s definitely a “giant” squid. Nothing like what was depicted in Disney’s “20,000 Leagues Under the Sea” movie of the ’50s of course!

Leave a Reply

